Our History

Formed 1952 EE Olley & Sons Ltd evolved from a packing case and cable drum supplier and moved to their present site in Dartford Kent in 1970.

At this head office a sawmill and storage facility was developed supplying a wider range of timber users. In the 90’s the marketing strategy changed focusing on the timber merchant market to supply long & large sections. Investment in heavy industrial wood machinery enables Olley & Sons to produce challenging timber specifications in both soft & hardwoods such as European oak.

The site in Questor industrial estate has also developed around them and boasts a smart secure entrance which is a far cry from the green fields when the company arrived.

1957 Offloading Difficulties
Long lengths on our hiab lorry
Offices & Entrance
Aerial Photo of Our Premesis